The 2017 Bucks County Teacher of the Year contest has been a great success so far. During the three week nomination period, the community submitted over 250 teachers to be considered Teacher of the Year. These results exceeding any previous year… and community voting did not slow down!

The voting period for the 2017 Bucks County Teacher of the Year took place over a quick three weeks. During that period there were over 40,000 votes cast by members of the community. The community members voted for their favorite teacher who they believe should be recognized as the Bucks County Teacher of the Year. The votes narrowed down the candidate pool of 250 teachers to ten finalists!

We’ll be spotlighting each of these teachers to recognize their commitment and dedication to their profession of educating our children, and taking them down the path to academic success.

To learn about our ten finalists, click on their name below to direct to the individual spotlight!

Patricia Wright – William Penn Middle School

Matt Fash – Lenape Middle School

Dana DiJoseph – Belmont Hills Elementary School

Jodie Kurley -Neshaminy School District

Karen McGuckin – Bristol Township Autistic Support Program

Kelly Alberts – Carl Sandburg Middle School

Kristina Temple – Brookwood Elementary School

Kenneth Ehrmann – Pennridge School District

Michael Zweig – Pine Run Elementary School

Michelle Kramer – Bensalem High School